2018 Nigeria Higher Education Foundation Scholars Program

The Nigeria Higher Education Foundation (NHEF) is now accepting applications for the 2018 NHEF Scholars Program.

All students enrolled in their penultimate year at any NHEF Partner University are qualified to participate in the Scholars Program.

The Program

The Program provides Nigerian undergraduates with a range of opportunities designed to aid in career development.

NHEF ultimate goal is to substantially increase the number of well-educated Nigerians assuming positions of leadership in society.

Nigeria Higher Education Foundation expects their Scholars to be fully devoted to community service, philanthropy as well as making a lasting impact on society.

NHEF Partner Universities

  • Ahmadu Bello University (ABU)
  • Bayero University Kano (BUK)
  • University of Ibadan (UI)
  • The University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN)
  • University of Port-Harcourt (UNIPORT)
  • University of Lagos (UNILAG)
Related:  Slovak Government Scholarships For International Students 2018

NHEF Scholars Program

Sponsored Links



  • Only students enrolled in their penultimate year at an NHEF Partner University may apply.
  • Students enrolled in their penultimate year are third-year undergraduates of a 4-year degree program or fourth-year undergraduates of a 5-year degree program.

NOTE: NHEF will verify enrollment of each contestant with the University Registrar.

How To Apply for 2018 NHEF Scholars Program

Completed applications and required documents must be submitted by May 31, 2018, before 11:59 p.m. (WAT).

Don't miss a single Scholarship!

Enter your email. Remember to check your email box to confirm your subscription.