Margaret McNamara Education Grants Scholarships For Women, 2018

The Margaret McNamara Education Grants (MMEG) provides grants to women from developing countries to help further their education and improve their lives.

This scholarship grant is worth approximately $15,000 and it is a one-time award to last for the duration of the study.

Scholarship Details

  • Application Deadline: 13th September 2018
  • Offered annually? Yes
  • Type: Grants
  • Value Of Award: Approximately $15,000 per scholarship recipient
  • Accepted Fields of Study: Any field of study

To be taken at (University):

  • University of the Witwatersrand,
  • University of Cape Town
  • University of Stellenbosch
  • University of Pretoria
  • University of the Free State

Eligible African Countries: Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Rep., Chad, Congo, Dem. Rep., Congo, Rep, Côte d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt , Ethiopia, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Madagascar, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Somalia, South Africa, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Margaret McNamara Education Grants

Margaret McNamara Education Grants

Other Eligible Countries: Afghanistan, Ecuador , Macedonia, FYR of , Albania, Arab Rep., Serbia, El Salvador, Seychelles, Malaysia, Antigua and Barbuda, Eritrea, Maldives, Solomon Islands, Argentina, Armenia, Fiji, Marshall Islands, Azerbaijan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh , St. Kitts and Nevis, Belarus, Georgia, Mexico, St. Lucia, Belize, Micronesia, Fed. Sts , St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Grenada, Bhutan, Guatemala, Moldova, Suriname, Bolivia, Mongolia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Montenegro, Syrian Arab Rep., Guyana, Tajikistan, Brazil, Haiti, Bulgaria, Honduras, Myanmar, Thailand, India, Timor-Leste, Indonesia, Nepal, Cambodia, Iran, Islamic Rep. of, Nicaragua,Tonga, Iraq, Trinidad and Tobago, Cape Verde, Jamaica, Jordan, Pakistan, Turkey, Kazakhstan, Palau, Turkmenistan, Chile, China, Kiribatii, Panama, Colombia, Korea, Republic of, Papua New Guinea, Ukraine, Comoros, Kosovo, Paraguay, Uruguay, Kyrgyz Rep, Peru, Uzbekistan, Lao PDR, Philippines, Vanuatu, Costa Rica, Latvia, Poland, Venezuela, RB, Lebanon, Romania, Vietnam, Croatia, Russian Federation, West Bank & Gaza, Yemen, Rep, Dominica, Samoa, Dominican Republic, São Tomé and Principe.

Scholarship Eligibility:

  • be national of a country listed on the MMEG Country Eligibility List
  • be Female
  • be at least 25 years old at the time of the application deadline
  • be enrolled at an accredited academic institution when submitting an application; plan to be enrolled for a full academic term after award of the grant by the Board.

How To Apply:

  • It is important for applicants to read the Application Checklist and FAQs before applying and when applying.
  • Please Visit The Official Website for more information.
  • Sponsors: Margaret McNamara Education Grants (MMEG).

Related Content

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *